I want a wife.

Again the Daily prompt made me do it. lol

Yeah you heard me right. I want a wife. i remember reading an article for my com101 course. I was written by a woman stating that she wanted a wife. She outlined all things that good wives did and I tell you she made it look very good. To be able to sit and write all day, while she dose all the heavy lifting. Being the diplomat for all the tribe, the scribe of the schedule, the accounting wiz…all the things but the cook. I like doing that too.

The idea of someone who not only was there to do the chores and have and raise the babies, but someone who did all the things we all know wives do. Wives are a comforting presence aren’t they? They make houses into homes and breath gentleness and love into ever nook and cranny. There was wisdom with whoever coined the phrase “A woman’s touch.”

Wives are the heart of the home the emotional center, and I can tell you from experience that a discontented wife can kill a family dynamic dead. Without her it all spins out of control. It’s a whole steamy heap of pressure though. To be a wife, to hold that much power over and entire clan.

And in return I would cherish my wife.Not just when I’m out or when she isn’t listening.I would savor my time with her. She would be my best friend, who does the dishes lol. So in answer if I had a clone she would be my wife. My best friend and companion.

5 thoughts on “I want a wife.

  1. I couldn’t help but think as I read this: Wives are the heart of the home the emotional center, and I can tell you from experience that a discontented wife can kill a family dynamic dead,” that it’s exactly the same way for churches! It’s always the women that hold them together. Even when the men THINK they’re in charge, LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I had a Com101 class, too, and I think I read that same article. It was very feminist, very tongue-in-cheek, talking about the benefits of a “perfect wife” and how they’re so great, and hey you men, this is a *great* idea, *everyone* should have a wife, must be nice! I just laughed and laughed. Thanks for bringing it all back.

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

