Astrun

It’s a shame no Antiguans got to enter, but I’m still proud that such work came out of our little region. Thanks to Wadalipen.wordpress.com for the post.

Wadadli Pen

This release is courtesy the US Embassy based in Barbados. Oh and before you asked, I checked and there were no submissions from Antigua and Barbuda. What’s up with that? Come on, you know some of you have wanted to draw a super hero; in fact you probably already have a prototype squirreled away some where, so what gives? Okay, benefit of the doubt, maybe you didn’t know. They promoted it via their facebook, I’m informed, receiving submissions from Grenada, St. Vincent and the Grenadines, St. Lucia, and Barbados. You know me, I always want to see Antigua and Barbuda in the mix because as we’ve seen with Wadadli Pen over the years, we have no shortage of talent but we need to stretch toward the opportunities. I’ll do my best to keep you informed as I come across said opportunitiesand to remind you of deadlines, but you’ve got…

View original post 235 more words

Any thoughts?

