Photo-Fiction #4

Hi there, here’s today’s Photo-Fiction Challenge Prompt

11200882_860220150730807_5597007825466472954_n

Write a fictional piece of no more than 300 words. You pick your poison, poetry or story. Please don’t forget to link back here so we can check out your work. Happy writing guys, have fun, I look forward to reading what you all come up with.

Challenge Accepted !!!!! Check out the responses to this Challenge. Pass by, give a like, a comment and even a share. Show these amazing folks some love.

The Deafening Selah: We became the Undead

In Medias Res: Texting Zombies and Shark Bombs

7 thoughts on “Photo-Fiction #4

  1. We Need Wifi

    Let’s face it, being a zombie sucks, like alot. I mean there are the upsides. Like never having to work again, or having to worrying about shit like bills, kids and impressing that hot chick with the huge tits. But contrary to popular belief, the grass is not greener on the other side. And if it is than is most likely due to insecticides or something. I mean technically I’m now classified as an undead. Well all except for my genitals, those are fully dead, I know cause I checked. Then there’s also the fact that I smell like wet dog shit mixed with old people smell. Plus I move at like two miles an hour, then again it’s not like I got anyplace to go anyway.

    Now here’s where shit really goes downhill. NO TECHNOLOGY, of any kind. And I mean none, again, not like I really need it. Not unless someone created a ‘free brains for zero hassle’ app, which I doubt. Stuff like transportation was now a thing of the past. All hail the fucking shoelace express. TV was long gone and I doubt that anyone even cared about internet anymore. But that didn’t stop us from trying. Everyone for whatever reasons they had, still clung to their phones. Maybe they were waiting some important call. Or maybe they’re just staring at their screens wallpaper. Whatever the case was for them, mine was far more profound.
    For you see, I was waiting on the nude pic my girlfriend had finally decided to send me. Right before this zombie outbreak shit started and the internet crashed. And I’m gonna keep waiting god dammit. I know my miracle will come someday; I just have to be patient.

    I, WILL, WAIT, FOREVER.

    Like

  2. Where have I been? I’ve only just caught on to this. I’m rushed off my feet. (and my fingers) I clicked onto this post, saw the image, a story fell into my head – just like that – from nowhere, but I haven’t got time to write it.
    Could you give me an idea of the time limit please, Michelle?

    Liked by 1 person

Any thoughts?

