Morning Feel Good

I found this in my inbox shortly after I got to work, I settled in my desk fired up my laptop and checked my email. I wasn’t hoping to find more of the same, the promotions, and the student inquiries, and the occasional greeting from a friend. This morning there was one email in my box, as if the universe decided that I had to pay attention, it had the subject: “To drive away those blues.”

I don’t recognize the address and I’ve been careful not to tell anyone what has gotten me down. So I was about to assume that gmail just failed to recognize some spam. Something told me click it, and I did. Inside there was a youtube link which led to this.

There was no name, no signature and again I don’t recall knowing the address or the username. I want to believe it’s from someone who knows me well, the alternative is too creepy to think about. It still made me smile though, and I took it through my day.

About lunch, I check my email again and there’s another one. Subject line:” Still frowning?” and inside. “His words, my thoughts. Smile.” then this.

πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€ πŸ˜€

Thank you.

 

 

3 thoughts on “Morning Feel Good

Any thoughts?

