Photo-Fiction #69

Hi Guys, and Happy New Year. I hope 2016 didn’t do you too dirty, and that 2017 is far less traumatic. I for one am looking forward to all the nerdgasmic movies that are about to drop, but that’s another post all together.

I would like to thank all of you for sticking with me, this challenge, this blog for so long. You have no idea the joy and comfort you have given this poor sinner. I am grateful and only hope I can do better this year in terms of the blogging.

This week I wanted to do something different and a bit personal. Instead of a picture a song. This song echoes in my head each new year, and has inspired some warm memories, it’s one of my horcrux I think. So would like you to give it a listen, and let it infuse your piece this week. Please and Thank you.

Can you tell a story in 500 words? Here’s the challenge.

Write a fictional piece of no more than 300 words based on this picture. You pick your poison, poetry or story. Please don’t forget to, mention this post in yours, and link back here i.e. include a link to this post in your post on your blog, so we can check out your work. Happy writing guys, have fun, I look forward to reading what you all come up with.

Don’t have a blog but still want to submit a story? Do you have an interesting picture you would like to see our participants write on? Contact me at randomauthormich@gmail.com and submit. I look forward to hearing from you.

Stories or pieces submitted in the way much contain the Authors Name and a short bio in the body of the email.

Check out this weeks responses.

Resolutions: Random Michelle

New World: Lady Lee Manila

4 thoughts on “Photo-Fiction #69

  1. My gosh! I haven’t thought about Roger Whitaker in ages! I have a few of his albums. (I also had to look that word up, not being at all familiar with Harry Potter! LOL) I hope in this new year you dropped that whole sinner label. We’re all in the same boat, ya know. I may have to come after you with my whompin’ stick if you don’t straighten up! You are beautiful, kind, intelligent, loving, funny, imaginative… We ALL think so. So from one imperfect human being to another, knock that talk off and expect to have a magical new year with NOTHING dark hidden in it! Love you, girlfriend!!! 😉

    Like

    1. I think Roger Whitaker and Jim Reeves were the sound track to my early childhood, them Neil Diamond and Antiguan Calypsonians. Thank you and I hear you, I am trying to shake off some of the gloom, I do have a few plans I hope to come to fruition pretty soon, but that’s a story for another day. Thank you again and Happy New Year.

      Like

Any thoughts?

