I said ‘woopsie’

img-20170118-wa0005.jpg
Me in the kitchen; What’s that smell?
Jean-luc: It broke and I said ‘woopsie’
Me: Where was it?
Jean-luc: It was by the TV and it broke and I said ‘woopsie’ because it broke itself.
Me in the living room: Where was it when it broke?
Jean-luc: By the TV, and I said ‘woopsie’ because it broke itself.
Me further into the living room: Where were you when it broke?
Jean-Luc: I was by the TV, and I said “woopsie” because it broke itself.
Me heading for the gallery because the whole house has an overwhelming smell of albus oil: Were you supposed to be by the TV?
Jean-luc: No mommy, but it broke itself, that’s why I said ‘woopie’
Me: You broke it didn’t you?
Jean-luc finally looking reproachful: Yes mommy.
Me: What am I supposed to do with you?
Jean-luc: Not give me licks, because it broke itself and I said ‘woopsie’.
7 thoughts on “I said ‘woopsie’

  1. I think that’s a song every kid (us included) comes into this world already knowing! That one and, “Not me! She/he did it!” (If they have siblings. :D) Lordy! would you look at those gorgeous eyes! Kid’s going to be a heart breaker when he gets a little older!

    Like

Any thoughts?

